Friday, 30 December 2016 04:57

Deans and Directors Conference

4th Deans and Director's Conference will be held on 07th -08th February 2017 at Serena hotel Islamabad InshAllah.

Monday, 24 October 2016 08:37

Faculty Position at Qurtuba University

Faculty Position at Qurtuba University of Science & Information Technology, Peshawar


Friday, 14 October 2016 07:54

Scholarships Announced Phase II

Qurtuba University of Science & Information Technology announced phase II of Scholarships. In this phase students will get upto 80% Scholarships in B.Sc Electrical Engineering (Tuition Fee Only). Scholarship test will be held on 17th October, 2016 at 10AM at Peshawar and D.I Khan Campuses.

Saturday, 17 October 2015 04:56

B.Sc Engineering (Civil & Electrical)

Alhamdullilah, Qurtuba University of Science & Information Technology, D.I Khan got recognition from PEC (Pakistan Engineering Council) for B.Sc Civil Engineering & B.Sc Electrical Engineering.

Qurtuba University Proudly announces admissions in BSc Civil and Electrical Engineering Fall 2015. Prospectus and Admission forms are available at D.I Khan and Peshawar Campus during office hours.

Dera Ismail Khan Campus:

Sheikh Yousaf Road D.I Khan: Ph: 0966-714007- 714008


Peshawar Campus:

K-A, Street-4, Phase-3, Hayatabad. Ph: 091-5825707, 5828662

Tuesday, 01 September 2015 06:35

19th BOASAR Meeting

19th BOASAR (Board of Advanced studies and Research) meeting was held on 29th August, 2015 at Qurtuba University of Science & IT,  Peshawar Campus in which the board members approved / modified / rejected the synopsis of various MS/M.Phil/Ph.D scholars.

1. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Riaz, Ph.D Physics, University of Essex, U.K, Dean of Sciences & IT
2. Dr. Wazim Khan, Ph.D Education, University of Peshawar, Dean of Teacher's Education
3. Dr. Muhammad Mansoor Khan, Ph.D Civil Engineering, University of Nottingham, Dean Faculty of Eng
4. Dr. Muhammad Nazir Kaka Khel, Ph.D Education, Univesity of Peshawar, Chairman, Political Science & IR
5. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Shah, Ph.D Education, AIOU, Chairman, Teachers Education
6. Dr. Saima Batool, Ph.D Management Sciences, Qurtuba University, Chairperson Management Sciences
7. Dr. Abdul Hamid Khan, Ph.D English, UoP, Chairman, Linguistic & Literature
8. Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad, Ph.D Islamiat, Chairman, Islamic Studies
9. Dr. Tariq Bahir, Ph.D Civil Engineering, University of Putra, Chairman, Civil Engineering
10. Dr. Imran Ullah, Ph.D Electrical Engineering, UNIMAS, Malaysia, Chairman, Electrical Engineering
11. Prof. Asghar Ali Shah, Ph.D, LLB, UoP, Chariman, Law
12. Dr. Kashif Amin, Ph.D Management Sciences, Qurtuba Univesity, Director, QEC
13. Mr. Musa Kalim, Ph.D Physical Chemistry, UoP, Chairman, Sciences & IT
14. Dr. Asim Zaib, Ph.D Compute Science, University of Technology, Malaysia, Director ORIC
15. Prof. Dr. Fazal-ur-Rehman Sethi, Ph.D Physics, University of Uttawa Canada
16. Dr. Abaid Ullah Qaiserani, Ph.D Physics, Gomal University
17. Dr. Ammar, Ph.D Physics, Electric Science & Technology, China
18. Dr. Bashir, Ph.D Compute Science, Gomal Univesity
19. Dr. Jamal Uddin, Ph.D IT, University of Tun Hussein
20. Dr. Abdul Rashid, Ph.D Compute Science, Kaunas Univesity of Technology, Kyrgyzstan
21. Prof. Dr. Mirza Hakim, Ph.D Botany, Univesity of Ankara, Turkey
22. Dr. Fida Hussain, Ph.D Botany, Univesity of Peshawar
23. Dr. Amir Badshah, Ph.D Chemistry, Quaid-e-Azam Univeristy Islamabad
24. Dr. Ahmed Saeed, Ph.D Chemistry, State Uni of Ghent, Belgium
25. Dr. Muhammad Ilyas, Ph.D Chemistry, National University of Ireland.
26. Dr. Gulzar Ali, Ph.D Mathematics, Univesity of Birmingham, UK
27. Dr. Majid Sabir, Ph.D Education, Qurtuba University Peshawar
28.  Prof. Dr. Iffat Ara Hussain, Ph.D Education, UoP
29.  Dr. Arbab Khan Afridi, Ph.D Education, UoP
30. Dr. Abdul Rehman, Ph.D Education, AIOU
31. Dr. Rahim Khan, Ph.D Education, QUSIT
32. Prof. Dr. Zahir Jang Khattak, Ph.D English, USA TUFT
33. Prof. Dr. Zafar Iqbal, Ph.D Applied Linguistic, University of Aston, Birmingham, UK
34. Prof. Dr. Qabil Khan, Ph.D English, UoP
35. Dr. Rab Nawaz, Ph.D Linguistic & Literature, NUML, Islamabad
36. Dr. Hashmat Ali, Ph.D Islamiat, UoP
37. Dr. Sahib Islam, Ph.D Islamiat, UoP
38. Dr. Fazal Illahi, Ph.D Islamiat, University of Panjab
39. Dr. Muhammad Aslam, Ph.D Islamiat, The Islamia University of Bahawalpur
40. Dr. Sattar Khattak, Ph.D Education, Qurtuba University Peshawar
41. Prof. Dr. Naheed Rahman, Ph.D Urdu, UoP
42. Dr. Syed Zubair Shah, Ph.D Urdu, UoP
43. Dr. Aamir Malik, Ph.D Urdu, NUML
44. Prof. Dr. Riaz Majeed, Ph.D Urdu, University of Punjab
45. Prof. Dr. Aneela, Ph.D Urdu, NUML, Islamabad
46. Dr. Sheeda Muhammad, Ph.D, Qurtuba University Peshawar
47. Dr. Ijaz Majid, Ph.D Economcs, UoP
48. Prof. Dr. Mir Kalan Shah, Ph.D Economics, UoP
49. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mumtaz Khan, Ph.D Sociology, University of Agriclture, Fasialabad
50. Dr. Shams Ur Rehman, Ph.D Management Sciences, Qurtuba Univesity Peshawar
51. Dr. Muhammad Ilyas, Ph.D Mangement Sciences, Qurtuba Univesity Peshawar
52. Dr. Yasir Hayat, Mughal, Ph.D Management Sciences, University of Malaysia, Sarawak
53. Dr. Sajid Rahman Khattak, Ph.d Management Sciences, NUML
54. Dr. Raza Ullah, Ph.D Management Sciences, Gomal Univesity
55. Dr. Aziz Rehman, Ph.D Political Science, University of Karachi
56. Dr. Nazim Rahim, Ph.D IR, International Islamic Univesity
57. Dr. Azmat Ali Shah, Ph.D Political Science, Jamshoro University
58. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa, Ph.D Political Science, UoP
59. Dr. Najeeb Ullah, Ph.D Pol Science & IR, Quaid-e-Azam Univesity
60. Dr. Muhammad Ismail. Ph.D Political Science, Qurtuba University.
61. Syed Anwaar Hussain, Assistant Professor, MS Software Engineering
62. Mr. Muhammad Imran, Assistant Professor, M.Phil Management Sciences
63. Mr. Muhammad Sajid Rehman, Assistant Professor, MS Software Engineering
64. Mr. Naveed, Assistant Professor, MS Finance
65. Mr. Taj Rehman, Assistant Professor, MS Networkings
Thursday, 13 August 2015 09:34

Ph.D Program in English

Qurtuba University of Science & Information Technology has proudly announced PhD in English. This is the first ever private sector university in KP (Khyber Pukhtunkhwa) to offer PhD in English. Admissions are open. For further details contact university in official time.

A meeting of the Board of Studies (Civil and Electrical) was conducted at Qurtuba University Peshawar Campus on 11th & 12 th August, 2015 respectively.

Civil Engineering Board of Studies members are:

1. Dr. Fayaz Ahmad Khan, (Head of Department, Qurtuba University)

2. Professor Dr.  Bashir Alam, (Chairman UET, Peshawar)

3. Dr. Khan Shahzada, (Associate Professor, UET, Peshawar)

 4. Professor Dr. Amjad Naseer, (UET, Peshawar)

5. Professor Amjad Ali (UET, Peshawar)

6. Engr. Zulfiqar Ali Rao, (Assistant Professor, Qurtuba University)

7. Engr. Naveed Akhtar, (Assistant Professor, Qurtuba University)

8. Engr. Zubair Abdullah, (Lecturer, Qurtuba University)


Electrical Engineering Board of Studies members are:

1. Dr. Imranullah Khan, (Head of Department, Qurtuba Unviersity)

2. Prof. Dr. Azzamul Asar (Dean Faculty of Engineering, CECOS, Hayatabad Peshawar)

3. Prof. Dr. Muhammad InayatUllah Khan Babar, (UET, Peshawar)

4. Dr. Shahid Bashir, (Assistant Professor, UET, Peshawar)

5. Engr, NomanUllah, (Assistant Professor, Qurtuba University)

6. Engr. Gulzar Ahmad, (Assistant Professor UET, Peshawar)

7. Engr. Sana Yasmeen, (Assistant Professor, Qurtuba University)

8. Engr. Usman Ali, (Lecturer, Qurtuba University)

9. Engr. Myda Khan, (Lecturer, Qurtuba University)


Saturday, 08 August 2015 05:05

One Day National Symposium

Dr. Saima Batool (Manager ORIC) and Mr. Aamir Ullah (Coordinator ORIC) at One Day National Symposium on topic "How to Develop Strong Linkages between Business, Industry and Academia". held on August 5th, 2015 at HEC Head Office Auditorium, Islamabad